Our offer

Program target group
  • International and internationally oriented companies with the intention to develop their own talents flexibly and to carry out a tailor-made in-house project with us.
  • German-speaking young people with a preference for the English language.
  • Young, highly motivated people with an enormous learning ability who would like to acquire work experience in addition to the international Matura.
  • Young people and families coming to Switzerland from abroad who do not yet have sufficient command of German and still would like to start a practice-oriented education quickly.

Requirements:

  • Completed secondary school in Switzerland or an adequate education abroad (Middle/Secondary School), good language skills and vital interest and potential to complete the training in English and German.

Preparing for the future

Our training focuses on business/economics and MINT (mathematics, computer science (ICT), natural sciences and technology). This enables numerous future-oriented occupational fields that are currently undergoing major change – our graduates are optimally prepared for the future! For many companies that are internationally active or oriented, it is important to find, form, and develop their own talents. Young people and adults who like to work in an international environment and feel comfortable in the English language have the best prerequisites for a professional career!

Career Program und International A levels

The International Matura combined with vocational training!

The academia International School prepares students for the International Matura, the so-called International A-Levels, either within the company or in a group of companies. The learning contents are compared with the needs of the company and the contents relevant to the company are included in the curriculum.

The International Matura is the most completed and recognised Matura in the world. Due to its flexibility and the possibility of specialisation it offers a very attractive basis for studying in Switzerland or worldwide (160 countries) and thus enables pupils to pursue a future career in an international environment.

Structure and focus

The training lasts four years and is structured as follows: in the first two years the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is acquired. This is a general education course with six subjects (English, Maths, Science, Foreign Language, German, History). In the following one or two years students expand their skills in three to four Advanced Level subjects which are selected according to the subject (Tech/Science/Business).

The International A-Levels ignore unnecessary knowledge. They focus on relevant and interesting teaching materials that are close to reality. The contents are project-oriented, practice-relevant, inspire critical thinking and the advantage of International A-levels is that they allow students to focus in an in-depth manner on subjects which are important to their career and interests. Much of the content is project-based and practice-relevant, encourages critical thinking and promotes the conversion of knowledge to competence. The degree of employment in the company can be chosen by the company from 40–60 %. This can also vary and will be discussed in the preliminary discussions with the company. The company is also free to focus on training as there are no regulations in this regard.

Practical training

After successful application to the company, the young people work and learn for 40–60 % in an international or internationally oriented environment. A mentor is available to assist them and accompany the learners in the company. The young people immerse themselves in everyday working life and build up robust know-how in a specialist field which they apply continuously and successfully during their training and present to a broad public in project work. In addition, they get to know other departments and specialist areas in order to acquire a solid basic knowledge in their professional field.

The "academia International Career Program" does not focus on isolated professions, but offers learners a broadly diversified practical orientation in industries and job profiles. Since the development of job profiles is subject to rapid change, our program is designed in such a way that our graduates also have ideal skills and abilities for new professions and future courses of study.

Advantages for the company, advantages for learners

Advantages for companies:

  • academia is the main contact and coordination office
  • Company and sector-focused training
  • Own growth of future-oriented specialists and managers with potential
  • Long-term training agreements create deep ties and trust
  • Vocational profiles and training of the future are co-designed by companies
  • Flexibility and future orientation in cooperation and modularity
  • academia group relieves the enterprises by the central role for planning, coordination, learning control, coaching, communication and support
  • In the event of difficulties within the company, students have a backup plan: the International Matura, which they can complete at one of the colleges of the academia.
  • Possibility of global expansion (e. g. USA, Korea, South Africa, India etc.)

 

Advantages for young people/young adults/families:

  • International Matura AND vocational training/experience
  • Language support (English, German and others) Various options (connection, level, profession etc.)
  • Experience in international companies/in an international environment
  • Access to universities of applied sciences and universities both in Switzerland and worldwide
  • Accompanied program with support, coaching, intensive exchange between school, practice, parents, and young people
  • The young people receive an apprentice wage from the company which benefits them and their families.
  • Backup solution: individual failed subjects can also be repeated after training, each individual examination can be repeated as often as required
Contact and further information

Registration and further information:

academia International School

François Matthey

Manager of International Vocational Education Switzerland

+41 61 260 20 81

Unser Angebot

Wen sprechen wir an

 

  • Internationale und international ausgerichtete Unternehmen, die ihre eigenen Talente flexibel fördern und mit uns ein massgeschneidertes Inhouse-Projekt durchführen möchten
  • Deutschsprachige Jugendliche mit Freude an der englischen Sprache
  • Jugendliche mit guter Motivation und Lernvermögen, die sich zusätzlich zur Internationalen Matura Berufserfahrung aneignen wollen
  • Jugendliche und Familien, die aus dem Ausland in die Schweiz kommen, Deutsch noch nicht ausreichend beherrschen und trotzdem rasch mit einer praxisorientierten Ausbildung beginnen wollen
  • Voraussetzungen:
    Abgeschlossene Sekundarschule in der Schweiz oder eine adäquate Ausbildung im Ausland (Middle / Secondary School), sprachlich gewandt sowie vitales Interesse und Potenzial, die Ausbildung in Englisch und Deutsch zu absolvieren.
Vorbereitet für die Zukunft


Unsere Ausbildungsschwerpunkte sind Business/Wirtschaft sowie die MINT-Fachrichtungen (Mathematik, Informatik (ICT), Naturwissenschaften und Technik). Somit stehen zahlreiche zukunftsorientierte Berufsfelder offen, die sich aktuell stark im Wandel befinden – unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen werden bei uns optimal auf die Zukunft vorbereitet! Für zahlreiche Firmen, die international tätig oder ausgerichtet sind, ist es wichtig, eigene Talente zu finden, zu formen und weiterzuentwickeln. Jugendliche und Erwachsene, die sich gerne im internationalen Umfeld bewegen und sich in der englischen Sprache wohlfühlen, haben die besten Voraussetzungen für eine Berufskarriere.

Career Program und Internationale Matura

Die Internationale Matura kombiniert mit beruflicher Bildung!
Die academia International School bereitet im Unternehmen oder in einem Verbund von Unternehmen die Lernenden auf die Internationale Matura vor, die sogenannten International A Levels. Die Lerninhalte werden mit den Bedürfnissen des Unternehmens abgeglichen, die für das Unternehmen relevanten Inhalte werden in das Curriculum aufgenommen.
Die Internationale Matura ist die auf der Welt am meisten absolvierte und anerkannte Maturität. Aufgrund ihrer Flexibilität und Vertiefungsmöglichkeit bietet sie eine sehr attraktive Grundlage für ein Studium in der Schweiz oder weltweit (160 Länder) und ermöglicht Schülerinnen und Schülern somit eine zukünftige Karriere im internationalen Umfeld.

Aufbau und Fokus


Die Ausbildung dauert 4 Jahre und ist wie folgt aufgebaut:
n den ersten beiden Jahren wird das International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) erworben. Dies ist eine allgemeinbildende Ausbildung mit 6 Fächern (English, Maths, Science, Foreign Language, German, History). In den darauffolgenden 1 - 2 Jahren vertiefen die Lernenden ihre Fähigkeiten in drei bis vier Advanced Level-Fächern, die nach Fachrichtung (Tech / Science / Business) gewählt werden.

Die International A Levels klammern dabei unnötiges Wissen aus. Sie fokussieren auf relevante und interessante Unterrichtsstoffe, die nahe an der Wirklichkeit liegen. Die Inhalte sind projektorientiert, praxisrelevant, beflügeln das kritische Denkvermögen und den Transfer von Wissen zu Kompetenz.
Der Beschäftigungsgrad im Unternehmen kann von der Firma von 40% - 60% gewählt werden. Dies kann auch variieren und wird in den Vorgesprächen mit dem Unternehmen besprochen. Ebenfalls frei ist das Unternehmen in den Ausbildungsschwerpunkten, da es diesbezüglich keine Regulatorien gibt.

Praxisausbildung

Nach erfolgreicher Bewerbung beim Unternehmen arbeiten und lernen die Jugendlichen während 40%-60% in dem internationalen oder international ausgerichteten Umfeld. Eine Mentorin oder ein Mentor stehen ihnen zur Seite und begleiten die Lernenden im Unternehmen. Die Jugendlichen tauchen in den Arbeitsalltag ein und bauen sich in einem Fachgebiet ein robustes Know-how auf, welches sie während der Ausbildung fortwährend und erfolgreich anwenden und in Projektarbeiten einem breiten Publikum präsentieren. Daneben lernen sie weitere Abteilungen und Fachgebiete kennen, um in ihrem Berufsfeld ein solides Grundwissen zu erlangen.
Das «academia International Career Program” fokussiert nicht auf isolierte Berufe, sondern bietet den Lernenden einen breit aufgefächerten Praxisbezug in Branchen und Berufsbildern. Da die Entwicklung von Berufsbildern raschen Veränderungen unterliegt, ist unser Programm so ausgelegt, dass unsere Absolventinnen und Absolventen auch für neue Berufe und zukünftige Studiengänge ideale Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten mitbringen.

Vorteile für das Unternehmen, Vorteile für die Lernenden

Vorteile für Unternehmen: 
⁃ academia ist Hauptansprechperson und Koordinationsstelle 
⁃ Betriebs- und Branchenfokussierte Ausbildung
⁃ Eigener Aufwuchs von zukunftsfähigen Fach- und Führungskräften mit Potenzial 
⁃ Langjährige Ausbildungsvereinbarungen schaffen tiefe Verbindung und Vertrauen 
⁃ Berufsbilder und Ausbildung der Zukunft werden von Unternehmen mitgestaltet 
⁃ Flexibilität und Zukunftsorientierung in der Zusammenarbeit und Modularität 
⁃ academia Gruppe entlastet die Unternehmen durch die zentrale Rolle für Planung, Koordination, Lernkontrolle, Coaching, Kommunikation und Unterstützung
⁃ Die Lernenden haben bei Schwierigkeiten im Unternehmen einen Backup-Plan: die internationale Matura, die sie an einem der Colleges der academia beenden können.
⁃ Globaler Ausbau möglich (z.B. USA, Korea, Südafrika, Indien, etc.)

Vorteile für Jugendliche / Junge Erwachsene / Familien: 
⁃ Internationale Maturität UND Berufsausbildung / -erfahrung 
⁃ Sprachförderung (Englisch, Deutsch sowie weitere) 
⁃ Diverse Optionen (Anschluss, Niveau, Berufsrichtung, usw.) 
⁃ Erfahrung in internationalen Unternehmen / im internationalen Umfeld 
⁃ Zugang sowohl in der Schweiz als auch weltweit zu Fachhochschulen und Universitäten 
⁃ Begleitetes Programm mit Unterstützung, Coaching, intensivem Austausch zwischen Schule, Praxisbetrieb, Eltern und den Jugendlichen 
⁃ Die Jugendlichen erhalten vom Praxisbetrieb einen Lehrlingslohn, der den Jugendlichen bzw. auch den Familien zu Gute kommt.
⁃ Backup-Lösung: Einzelne nicht bestandene Fächer können auch nach der Ausbildung wiederholt werden, jede einzelne Prüfung kann beliebig oft wiederholt werden


 

Kontakt und weitere Auskünfte

academia Group Switzerland AG
François Matthey
Unernehmensleitung Bereich Maturaprogramme und Internationale Berufsbildung
+41 61 260 20 81
francois.notexisting@nodomain.commatthey@academia-group.notexisting@nodomain.comch